Student party, the sea of colors


Wore a white shirt, took huge gel in my hand & started to put them on my hair, to make it more spiky!! After all it’s my new hairstyle…

Mom asked “Do you have any concert today, are you guys performing?”

I said “No, Today we got student party in Alliance Française” with a smiling face.

She asked again, “What party it’s gonna be?”

I said “I don’t know but I’m looking for my rock&roll jeans”

Mom was astonished and asked “Why do you need that today?”

I smiled again cause she knows that a jeans was so special to me. I’ve painted it by working 3 nights long but never sold to anyone. Usually I put that on my special days… she managed that & I wore… Yaa… how am I looking? She said “like a player not like a viewers” I said goodbye to my sweet mama and started my way to alliance…

Yes, Now I’m there, just entered the café. Never knew it but guessed something like that. It was a sea of colors where the lights were moving such way as if someone scratching quickly over a paper. Yaa…It was Disco where so many guys and girls were dancing as they are lost in music… The strange thing is I couldn’t believe that this is the same café I saw the last day. Every time I’ve gone thorough this, it was a calm and graceful place. But today??? It’s full of rocks and shakes. My body was trembling with the damn rolling music, but I didn’t join in dance. I just took a juice and started to look around as I always like. Suddenly I saw Faizul Sir is playing Dj, didn’t know that he can play. And discovered in a short time, Faizul sir not only plays, He plays outstanding!! He was playing all the standard numbers and got the control of mind over the people…

It was a jam-packed social event…

It was looking like the web of spider where each and every line is connected somehow…

Tanisha and some of her friends were pulling my hand again and again to join the dance floor though I was really very busy to watch someone’s dance … It was Hasan bhai(In bangle big brother is called “bhai”) who takes care of information desk, was dancing very funny way…lolz… I was joining and coming back… But I was really enjoying. Some students from the Salsa class, there were really dancing very well… Saw 1 girl who was dancing really very arty way and she gets lost when she moves with the music… I was wondering to see her moves… she was Tanisha’s friend though I got introduced with her before…but I cant recognize her name…

Met so many friends and got so many new friends too…

I was talking to someone; suddenly Tanisha came again and asked that arty girl to make me dance… I was really feeling embarrassed cause I’m not good in dance. She came and took my hand and than I got lost… I couldn’t understand where was I and what was I doing… she was driving me such way that I’m just a toy, she was rolling on my hand, she was turning her body on my arms… Wow… I was really enjoying!!!

But I was really feeling sad that I had night shift work on that day. So I left that dance incomplete…

But you know? The whole experience was really sweeter than tangerine…

This is what I love about Alliance Française…

Whatever you want something to her she always gives you more than you need…

42 Comments

  1. mumu said,

    March 15, 2010 at 5:06 am

    hmm…wish u win..

  2. jenhallphoto said,

    March 15, 2010 at 6:02 am

    I really like the dancing photo, really nice sense of movement.

  3. Hadassah said,

    March 15, 2010 at 6:48 am

    Thanks for leaving such a lovely comment on my poem. I like your blog. I love these photos and you seriously painted those jeans? Nice!

    • sami Alam said,

      March 15, 2010 at 12:30 pm

      thank you Hadassah, ya u wrote an outstanding poem…. thank you for liking these photos …. & yes this is my rock&roll trend….

      cya

  4. artistphilipherman said,

    March 15, 2010 at 9:21 am

    sami, I don’t know how or why you found my blog… ours are very different. Mine is just thrown out there to hopefully attract some art business my way; yours is more a work of art. I am guessing you are French? I am reading a great book right now called… ” Crimes of Paris “, the true story of the theft of the Mona Lisa from the Louvre. I am recommending it. You have a very nice blog. I will re-visit.
    Philip

    • sami Alam said,

      March 15, 2010 at 12:29 pm

      wow Philip… really nice and wonderful comment…. plz let me know how was the book when u r done…. & more on im not a French, I’m a bangladeshi….lolz….

      Anyways thank you!!!

  5. echostains said,

    March 15, 2010 at 11:25 pm

    Sami, those jeans are amazing! Handpainted? very good! Nice blog by the way!
    Lynda from ‘echostains’ and also ‘bookstains’

    • sami Alam said,

      March 16, 2010 at 1:20 am

      wow… lynda thank u very much for ur comments….. that pant was handpainted!!! 😀

      im gonna look ur 2nd blog too….

  6. March 16, 2010 at 4:07 am

    Hola Sami, thanks for being the first commenter on my blog and watching yours, i feel a bit upset seeing the crazy difference of quality(contents and adds). Anyway here is really interesting and a pleasure to read…
    i will often revisit it…
    Ale

  7. Ji said,

    March 16, 2010 at 5:03 am

    party time,
    what fun!
    you writing is cool and true!

    • sami Alam said,

      March 16, 2010 at 8:24 am

      thank you….im very much glad to see in my blog again…
      really great-full…

  8. Ji said,

    March 16, 2010 at 5:04 am

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/03/15/a-shout-out-to-reach-out-kreativ-blogger-award-and-more/

    an award for you in my blog,
    you are the best!

    • sami Alam said,

      March 16, 2010 at 8:25 am

      there will an award for you too from my blog jingle… i know, how to say thanks… 😉

  9. Nandita Ahmed said,

    March 18, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    i like da jeans photo and the dancing one realllly awsome man…keep it up..i m seeing u going a long way

  10. sujit said,

    March 18, 2010 at 8:56 pm

    It’s really nice to see ur work. I enjoyed a lot specially M. Hasan situation . Hope you continue ur work.

  11. fahim said,

    March 19, 2010 at 1:49 am

    ur work is nicely done. great ideas

    • sami Alam said,

      March 19, 2010 at 11:05 pm

      fahim…. thank you… i was just my expressiona…. da way i felt der…..

  12. fahim said,

    March 19, 2010 at 1:53 am

    exclusive

  13. fahim said,

    March 19, 2010 at 1:55 am

    ur jeans is really looking good. nice painting

  14. fahim said,

    March 21, 2010 at 2:49 am

    ur work is probably the best i have ever seen. keep it up man

  15. fahim said,

    March 21, 2010 at 2:51 am

    la galerie is greato

  16. fahim said,

    March 21, 2010 at 2:58 am

    Chanel no.5 is really awesome. i saw the pics and read about its history. i’m gonna buy it one day

  17. fahim said,

    March 23, 2010 at 2:06 am

    Great party and a tremendous hand painted jeans.

  18. emtnlchaos said,

    April 2, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    wow… simply wow…. =D

  19. michelgilson said,

    April 7, 2010 at 2:06 am

    Like the info on French perfumes.Like most things French.All my best Michel

    • sami Alam said,

      April 7, 2010 at 11:54 pm

      yup… French leaves on the tree of my Bangladeshi soul…..

  20. April 7, 2010 at 7:49 am

    I love those jeans!!! and I like your blog. someday i’m going to visit France

  21. xcvx said,

    April 7, 2010 at 10:21 am

    Hi, nice blog you have here. Good mix of text and imagery unlike mine, lol!

  22. craftystaci said,

    April 8, 2010 at 1:09 am

    I LOVE those jeans – nice work!

  23. cutiepie867 said,

    April 8, 2010 at 2:20 am

    I like this, it is really cool!

  24. irmars said,

    April 9, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    I really love rock clothes.

  25. youta88 said,

    April 10, 2010 at 4:14 am

    amazing work you are so creative,and i like all of your works.


Share your happiness...

