Dream sings…reality listens


La Rochelle, Allons En France 2010

This world is not strong enough to bind our dreams… as well see them come true. So many things change our lives whether good and bad but always it gives something for sure….

There’s a difference between movie and life… we know when the story starts and somehow it’s gonna reach to the end… this is uncertain in life… we discover it late that life has already started and never know when it reaches to the end….

I know my blogger friends were waiting for long to see the end of the story that I was carrying with me…

Yes!! I won the competition “Allons En France 2010” from Bangladesh!!! I was awarded a 10 days trip to France where I met 170 mates from 90 different countries… Standing with the whole world….

July 7th to July 17th, not a dream cause my eyes were hardly closed or It was like an illusion from where a person forgets to neither look back nor front.

Think, Being friend with unfamiliar streets but not sensing they are not yours, seeing so many unknown smiling faces looking at you & discovering yourself smiling as well, swallowing anonymous foods with a funny face and saying “It’s nice”, finding so strange when you see the golden evening sky after 9:00PM, being in hundred people wearing same t-shirt and screaming in one voice, sharing your deepest secret with the person you didn’t know before 5 minutes, Calling people by their names you hardly can pronounce, talking with your own by standing in front of Eiffel tower that you only saw in pictures or movies or finding so hard to say Good bye to the friends who were your family for last 10 days that gave you touch of thousand years….

But those flying clouds painted on the blue sky seemed very familiar to me; they gazed me like they followed from my native hanging window. I heard the wind blow also whispers over there, as they do always on my way back to home; I saw the sleeping child and the beloved glance of his mother at the metro, even I saw little girl to collect cute snails on the seashore of La Rochelle, I saw the wondering hope in their eyes, search for peace in their silence and moment of happiness…. All the same like us….

It’s quite obvious that I’m supposed to share my enlightening experience of those French days… but may be it’s not worth to recall the moments and paint them the same, but to take the grain and saw one more seed to grow…

12 Comments

  1. September 2, 2010 at 7:40 am

    I am so happy for you and glad that you had such a wonderful experience. Someday, I will also stand in fron t of the Eiffel Tower albeit maybe not surrounded by as many freinds that encompassed you.

  2. Olivia said,

    September 2, 2010 at 10:27 am

    Congratulations.. on your success.
    Delighted to see you back.. I have 3 different Blogs now- all links given on ,y Primary Blog.. Do you have a profile on FB??

    Wishing you all the best..

  3. Amanda said,

    September 3, 2010 at 9:15 am

    Beautiful and touching! It was delightful to read, and you’ve made me want to be on that journey with you!

  4. September 6, 2010 at 7:24 am

    Congratulations! I love to hear when someone wins in life, especially when they do it with words. Wonderful!
    Gerardine

  5. Neo said,

    October 13, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    Good for you!

  6. resphasy said,

    November 12, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    First Congratulations!!!!! It seemed you have a lot of fun, did’n’t you?
    I am enjoy reading your post, it was funny and emotionally involve

    Best Wish
    Phasy

  7. sbander said,

    March 13, 2011 at 3:40 am

    so full of life, your words are refreshing and alive, very beautiful and full of emotion. congratulations. i enjoyed reading, truly talented. – always sbanders

  8. Dipun said,

    June 22, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    It must have been a truly rewarding experience..
    by the way..what competition was that…?
    was it for bloggers?
    is this ur most recent post..have u stopped writing lately?

  9. August 13, 2011 at 4:10 am

    A formidable share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing somewhat evaluation on this. And he actually bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I feel strongly about it and love studying extra on this topic. If doable, as you develop into experience, would you mind updating your weblog with extra particulars? It’s highly helpful for me. Large thumb up for this weblog submit!

  10. CFD said,

    August 18, 2011 at 10:09 am

    Hiya, I’m really glad I have found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish only about gossip and net stuff and this is actually irritating. A good website with exciting content, that is what I need. Thanks for making this web site, and I’ll be visiting again. Do you do newsletters? I Cant find it.

  11. Salah said,

    September 1, 2011 at 4:35 am

    I good sense very poor for that quite a few weak souls to opt for from who don’t decide for Christ Christ

  12. lovealudo said,

    April 13, 2012 at 3:27 pm

    am really happy for you, big congratulations, i know it’s not easy cos i just won Allons en France 2012 in my country, and my trip is in July as well, i hope i also have an enlightening trip as ur post has encouraged me much. plus u’r a great writer. keep it up.


Share your happiness...